CHS inducts 21 new members into National Art Honors Society

The 21 new members of the National Art Honor Society were inducted on Tuesday, December 7th.

Circleville High School – On Tuesday afternoon the Circleville High School Chapter of the National Art Honor Society (NAHS) inducted 21 new members into its prestigious ranks.

New members Maddie Davis, Autumn Bartchy, Ella Jenkins, Christiana Sill, Alaina Francis, Audrey Fausnaugh, Jaymen Salas, Minea Thoumaly, Landon Wolfe, Morgan Sark, Veronica Maio, Ryan Roy, Natalie Welsh, Chip Stanley, Lillianna Stafford, Brooklyn List, Emilia Riggs, Morgan Pence, Ava Murphy, Drake Dawson, and Pheonix McCoy represented the 2021-2022 Class of NAHS inductees.

The National Art Honor Society was started in 1978 by the National Art Education Association for students in grades 9-12. The intent of the society lies within helping students attain their highest potential in all forms of art and to raise awareness for art education in the school and community.

Monday’s ceremony was overseen by NAHS student officers Kaylyn Miliron (president) and Sydney Williams who spoke to NAHS core values of leadership, character, acceptance, initiative, and service as a part of the induction ceremony.

The Circleville High School 9-12 art program is overseen by Mrs. Soni Grady.